Pokemon Sword And Shield’s Shiny Skwovet Event Is Back This Weekend


Pokemon Sword and Shield‘s Shiny Skwovet event has returned for a limited time. From January 8-10, you’ll have a chance to find the Shiny Pokemon–along with a handful of other monsters–in Max Raid dens and earn some rare berries and other rewards.

Throughout the event, Shiny Skwovet and Shiny Greedent will be appearing in five-star Max Raids, although they’ll be quite rare, so you’ll need a bit of luck and persistence to find them. On top of that, Amoonguss, Cherubi, and Shiinotic will also be appearing more frequently in Raids, and you’ll earn extra berries for capturing or defeating the featured Pokemon.

The Shiny Skwovet event runs until 3:59 PM PT / 6:59 PM ET / 11:59 PM UTC on January 10, so you only have a limited time to participate. This marks the second time this event has been held in Sword and Shield, opening the possibility that other limited-time Shiny Pokemon events could be brought back in the future, although nothing has been confirmed in that regard.

Once the Shiny Skwovet event ends, January’s Max Raid event will return. That runs until the end of the month and features a handful of Normal- and Dragon-type Pokemon like Bewear, Haxorus, Goodra, and Gigantamax Snorlax and Duraludon.

In other news, Sword and Shield players can claim another free Pokemon for a limited time right now. The Pokemon Company is giving away a free Pikachu until January 15. This Pikachu comes with the moves Thunderbolt, Swift, Wish, and Celebrate. You can claim it by opening the Mystery Gift menu and selecting Get via Internet.

Now Playing: Pokémon Sword & Shield – Official Expansion Pass Announcement Trailer | ‘The Crown Tundra’

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*